PGA Tour University Rankings

October 27, 2022
By Michael R Fermoyle

Velocity Global Rankings (aka PGA Tour University Rankings)

As of Oct. 26, 2022

College players in their final year of eligiblity are ranked here. The top 5 at the end of the 2021-22 season were fully exempt for the remainder of the 2022 Korn Ferry Tour schedule. Nos. 6 through 10 were conditionally exempt for the Korn Ferry Tour through the end of the year -- and earned membership on PGA Tour Canada for 2022 and exempt status for the PGA Tour Latinoamerica for 2023. Nos. 11 through 20 also earned membership for PGA Tour Canada for the remainder of the 2022 schedule, and for the PGA Tour Latinoamerica in 2023.

Those in the top 5 were exempt into the Final Stage of the 2022 Korn Ferry Q-School. Nos. 6 through 20 were exempt into the Second Stage of the 2022 Korn Ferry Q-School.

Some changes will be considered by the PGA Tour's policy board in November, and one of them would give the No. 1 player on the University Rankings at the end of the 22-23 college season immediate PGA Tour status.      

Rank   Player                                    School                   Wins     Top 10s

1. Ludvig Aberg                             Texas Tech             2           11

2. Austin Greaser                        North Carolina          2            7

3. Fred Biondi                                   Florida                 2            6

4. Sam Bennett                              Texas A&M             1            8

5. Adrien Dumont De Chassart           Illinois                 1            9

6. Travis Vick                                       Texas                  0           7

7. William Mouw                               Pepperdine             0           8

8. Patrick Welch                                 Oklahoma             1            5

9. Reid Davenport                              Vanderbilt              0           6

10. Dylan Menante                           North Carolina         2           7   

23. Derek Hitchner                          Pepperdine                      0             5

174. Lincoln Johnson                      Minnesota                       0             1


Michael R Fermoyle

Mike Fermoyle’s amateur golf career features state titles in five different decades, beginning with the State Public Links (1969), three State Amateurs (1970, 1973 and 1980), and four State Four-Ball championships (1972, 1985, 1993 and 2001). Fermoyle was medalist at the Pine to Palm in 1971, won the Resorters in 1972, made the cut at the State Amateur 18 consecutive years (1969 to 1986), the last being 2000, and amassed 13 top-ten finishes. Fermoyle also made it to the semi-final matches at the MGA’s annual match play championship, the Players’, in 1982 and 1987.

Fermoyle enjoyed a career as a sportswriter at the St. Paul Pioneer Press Dispatch before retiring in 2006. Two years later he began a second career covering the golf beat exclusively for the MGA and its website,, where he ranks individual prep golfers and teams, provides coverage on local amateur and professional tournaments and keeps tabs on how Minnesotans are faring on the various professional tours.

Contact Us

Contact Us

6550 York Avenue South, Suite 211 • Edina, MN 55435 • (952) 927-4643 • (800) 642-4405 • Fax: (952) 927-9642
© 2023 Minnesota Golf Association. All Rights Reserved