Minnesota Golf Association

Prep Seniors on Watchlist for Ms. and Mr. Minnesota Golf 2019

May 2, 2019

INDEPENDENCE, Minn. (May 2, 2019) – The Windsong Farm Golf Club and the Ms. and Mr. Minnesota Golf Committee are pleased to announce the 2019 Watchlist of top female and male high school senior golfers under consideration for the fourth annual Ms. Minnesota Golf and Mr. Minnesota Golf Awards.  

A statewide committee chaired by Phillip Ebner and comprised of high school coaches and Minnesota golf leadership will select eight girls and eight boys based on their respective performance in the 2019 high school tournament season.  From the group of finalists, two individual golfers will be chosen as Ms. Minnesota Golf and Mr. Minnesota Golf, and presented with the award, 6 p.m. Sunday, June 9 at the Windsong Farm Golf Club, Independence, Minn. 

All nominees and their families will be invited to attend. For more information, please contact Phillip Ebner at 952-500-2784 or email at psjep1031@gmail.com.

2019 Ms. Minnesota Golf Watchlist
Emily Doeden, Park Christian
Madalyn Hanson, Woodbury
Leah Herzog, Red Wing
Iyanna Hutchinson, St. Paul Central
Melanie LeMinh, Wayzata
Madi McGinty, Minnewaska
Kendall Olsen, Edina
Dasha Parker, Edina
Olivia Peterson, Marshall
Morgan Rasmussen, International Falls
Madison Scheevel, Fillmore Central
Jessica Smith, Lakeville South
Molly Stevens, Northfield
Rileigh Votja, St. Francis
Sophia Yoemans, Red Wing

2019 Mr. Minnesota Golf Watchlist
Joe Adams, Waconia
Nate Adams, Maple Grove
Brady Arnett, St. Thomas Academy
Cecil Belisle, Red Wing
Noah Boraas, Alexandria
Muzzy Donohue, St. Thomas Academy
Trey Fessler, St. Michael-Albertville
Will Frazier, Eastview
Will Freeman, St. Cloud Cathedral
Conner Glynn, Waconia
Carson Haley, Mankato East
Gavin Metz, Brainerd
Khrystjan Peterson, Bethleham Academy
Walker Reyes, Mankato East
Caleb VanArragon, Blaine


6550 York Avenue South, Suite 211 • Edina, MN 55435 • (952) 927-4643 • (800) 642-4405 • Fax: (952) 927-9642
© 2014 Minnesota Golf Association. All Rights Reserved