Minnesota Golf Association

Where They're Going: Minnesota's HS Class of '18 -- Aug. 9

August 9, 2018

Signings/Commitments with DI-DII-DIII schools by Minnesota's Class of 2018 (also includes players with Minnesota ties) 


Joe Abdo, Edina                   --                         St. Mary's University (Division III)

Kasen Anderson, St. Croix Prep         --               Calvin College (Division III)

Frankie Capan, Northwest Christian HS (Ariz.)*   --   Alabama (Division I)

Nate Deziel, East Grand Forks             --             North Dakota State (Division I) 

Jack Evans, Brainerd                    --                   University of Sioux Falls (Division II)

Will Grevlos, Sioux Falls                   --                      Minnesota (Division I)

Ben Hicks, Chanhassen                --                        South Dakota (Division I)

Derek Hitchner, Blake                   --                  Pepperdine University (Division I)

Cole Jahnke, Stillwater                 --                     Wisconsin-Eau Claire (Division III)

Lincoln Johnson, Chaska                    --                  Minnesota (Division I)

Ben Laffen, Sleepy Eye United          --             Minnesota State-Mankato (Division II)

Quinn Massey, Forest Lake             --                      St. Cloud State (Division II)

Tristan Nelko, Wayzata                     --                     Nebraska (Division I)

Jacob Pedersen, Minnetonka             --                 Gustavus Adolphus (Division III)

Harry Plowman-Ollington, Surrey, England     --     Minnesota (Division I) 

Brennan Rathgarn, Lake City                --              Winona State (Division II)

Alex Stanz, Becker                        --                        Augustana (Division II)

Dylan Wenzel, Centennial              --                  Minnesota-Morris (Division III)

Dawson Wills, Chaska                   --                        Washburn (Division II)                     

* -- Capan attended Pinnacle High School (Phoenix, Ariz.) through the end of his freshman year, but then switched to an on-line high school program, which was a better fit for his tournament schedule because it allowed him to get his academic work done when he was away from home. He then enrolled at Northwest Christian High School for his junior year and won the Arizona state high school Division III championship. While he was at it, he led Northwest Christian to the team championship. Although he spends winters in Arizona, his family has a membership at North Oaks CC, and he thinks of that as his home course.


Alayna Eldred, Osakis                      --                    Minnesota (Division I)

Alexis Bell, Wahpeton, N.D.            --                Winona State (Division II)

Anna Davison, Fargo Davies            --          Southwest Minnesota State (Division II)

Sophie Gray, Legacy Christian         --        Lincoln Memorial University (Division II)

Maddie Herzog, Detroit Lakes              --          North Dakota State (Division I)

Morgan Hetletved, Grand Forks Red River    --    St. Cloud State (Division II)

Abbie Kelm, Bemidji                       --                        North Dakota (Division I)        

Joanna Kim, Edina                     --                       Williams College (Division III)

Emily Kratz, Edina                   --                        Gustavus Adolphus (Division III)

Ally Loiselle, Shakopee               --                         Winona State (Division II)

Hanna Morin, Buffalo                       --                     Augustana (Division II)

Megan Munneke, Champlin Park        --                  South Dakota (Division I)

Alexis Partington, Winona                 --                    Concordia-St. Paul (Division II)

Sydney Regalado, Rosemount            --                Gustavus Adolphus (Division III)

Ana Schwartz, Marshall                    --                     Bethel University (Division III)

Maija Tanberg, Forest Lake               --                  Arkansas-Monticello (Division II)

Anneke Weg, Worthington              --                Southwest Minnesota State (Division II)

Megan Welch, Lakeville North                 --                    Bradley (Division I)

Gina Wensloff, Roseau                     --                  Minnesota State-Mankato (Division II)

Ashlyn Werner, Big Lake                  --                    Wisconsin-River Falls (Division III)                   

Class  of 2019


Trey Fessler, St. Michael-Albertville               --               Nebraska (Division I)

Connor Glynn, Waconia                          --                      Minnesota (Division I)

Caleb VanArragon, Blaine                    --                            Valparaiso


Leah Herzog, Red Wing                         --                     Nebraska (Division I)

Molly Stevens, Northfield                   --                          Augustana (Division II)

Sophia Yoemans, Red Wing                  --                         Missour (Division I)i 

6550 York Avenue South, Suite 211 • Edina, MN 55435 • (952) 927-4643 • (800) 642-4405 • Fax: (952) 927-9642
© 2014 Minnesota Golf Association. All Rights Reserved