2024 Ms. and Mr. Minnesota Golf Watchlist

May 10, 2024 | 2 min.
By Warren P Ryan

EDINA, Minn. (May 10, 2024) – The Ms. and Mr. Minnesota Golf Committee is pleased to announce the initial 2024 Watchlist of top female and male high school senior golfers under consideration for the eighth annual Ms. Minnesota Golf and Mr. Minnesota Golf Awards

The watchlist requires a minimum of six scores and is compiled using data from the MGA High School Rankings, the iWanamaker App and competitive results from head-to-head meets and major 36-hole competitions. Although not definitive, the watchlist is utilized by the committee in determining a group of eight female and male finalists based on their respective performance in the 2024 high school tournament season. From the group of finalists, two individual golfers will be chosen as Ms. Minnesota Golf and Mr. Minnesota Golf and presented with the award Sunday, June 9 at 6 p.m. at the Windsong Farm Golf Club in Independence, Minn. 

Olivia Herrick, 35, Roseville, Minn., a six-time MGA Women’s Player of the Year with 13 individual state golf championships will be this year’s keynote speaker. All finalists and their families will be invited to attend. 

For more information, please contact Phillip Ebner, committee chair, at 952-500-2784 or email at psjep1031@gmail.com.

2024 Ms. Minnesota Golf Watchlist
Alysen Blomberg, Park Center
Amelia Morton, Maple Grove
Anna Eckmann, Park Rapids Area
Annika Jyrkas, Fergus Falls
Avary Johnson, Apple Valley
Caylin Cantwell, Totino-Grace
Hanna Knoop, Detroit Lakes
Jovie Ordal, Lakeville South
Jordana Windhorst-Knudsen, Lake City
Kelby Anderson, International Falls
Kiersten Lawrence, Wayzata
Laura Syltie, Detroit Lakes
Lily Vincelli, Cretin-Derham Hall
McKenna Hogan, Maple Grove
Reese McCauley, Simley
Saachi Deshmukh, Wayzata

2024 Mr. Minnesota Golf Watchlist
Carter Spalding, Woodbury
Charlie Givens, Totino-Grace
Charlie Willette, Eden Prairie
Drew Krekelberg, Rogers
Evan Villagomez, Heritage Christian Academy
Gavin Grahek, Maple Grove
Jack Holtz, Alexandria Area
Jack Justesen, Hawley
Jake Birdwell, Spring Lake Park
Jimmy Abdo, Edina
Miles Bollinger, Cretin-Derham Hall
P.J. Herron, Holy Family
Peyton Savageau, Totino-Grace
Ryan Stendahl, Maple Grove
Tully Super, Holy Family
Zac Kreuzer, Albany


Warren P Ryan

W.P. Ryan is the MGA’s communications director and editor of Minnesota Golfer magazine. Prior to his communications career, he has worked at several golf clubs in Florida, Maryland and Minnesota "guarding the Titleists" and teaching the game to junior golfers. 

Contact Us

Contact Us

6550 York Avenue South, Suite 411 • Edina, MN 55435 • (952) 927-4643 • (800) 642-4405 • Fax: (952) 927-9642
© 2024 Minnesota Golf Association. All Rights Reserved