Where They're Going: Minnesota's HS Class of 2022 -- August 18

August 18, 2022 | 3 min.
By Michael R Fermoyle

Signings/Commitments with DI-DII-DIII schools by Minnesota's Class of 2022 (also includes players with Minnesota ties)


Name                              High School                             College/University

Sam Baker                      Cloquet                                  Florida Gulf Coast

Anders Larson    Pine Island/Zumbrota/Mazeppa           Tennessee Tech

Finn McLaughlin              Andover                                  Bemidji State

Owen Rexing                  Rosemount                                St. Thomas

Mason Roloff              Spring Lake Park                            Minnesota   

Cormac Sharpe          Perthshire, Scotland                        Minnesota

Nate Stevens                   Northfield                                   Notre Dame

Trey Timm                       River Falls                              Concordia-St. Paul

Jack Wetzel                        Edina                                       Minnesota 


Emma Davies                   Eden Prairie                               St. Thomas

Madison Doeden           Park Christian                                 Bethel

Katie Foley                        Brainerd                                   St. Thomas

Madi HIcks                     Chanhassen                           North Dakota State

Cora Larson                      Alexandria                            North Dakota State

McKenna Mallow            Detroit Lakes                               Northern Iowa

Kessa Mara                          Willmar                                   Winona State

Bella McCauley                    Simley                                      Minnesota 

Luisamariana Mesones     Trujilla, Peru                                Minnesota

Caroline Monty                      Stillwater                                  Minnesota

Taylor Ullen                         Champlin Park                         South Dakota

Kathryn VanArragon               Blaine                                      St. Thomas (2023)

Sammy Youngquist               Eden Prairie                      Minnesota State-Mankato

Michael R Fermoyle

Mike Fermoyle’s amateur golf career features state titles in five different decades, beginning with the State Public Links (1969), three State Amateurs (1970, 1973 and 1980), and four State Four-Ball championships (1972, 1985, 1993 and 2001). Fermoyle was medalist at the Pine to Palm in 1971, won the Resorters in 1972, made the cut at the State Amateur 18 consecutive years (1969 to 1986), the last being 2000, and amassed 13 top-ten finishes. Fermoyle also made it to the semi-final matches at the MGA’s annual match play championship, the Players’, in 1982 and 1987.

Fermoyle enjoyed a career as a sportswriter at the St. Paul Pioneer Press Dispatch before retiring in 2006. Two years later he began a second career covering the golf beat exclusively for the MGA and its website, mngolf.org, where he ranks individual prep golfers and teams, provides coverage on local amateur and professional tournaments and keeps tabs on how Minnesotans are faring on the various professional tours.

Contact Us

Contact Us

6550 York Avenue South, Suite 411 • Edina, MN 55435 • (952) 927-4643 • (800) 642-4405 • Fax: (952) 927-9642
© 2024 Minnesota Golf Association. All Rights Reserved