2022 Ms. and Mr. Minnesota Golf Watchlist -- CORRECTION

May 6, 2022 | 1 min.
By Warren P Ryan

Editor's note: The 2022 Ms. Minnesota Golf Watchlist included two upperclassmen names listed in error. The revised list is below.

EDINA, Minn. (May 6, 2022) – The Ms. and Mr. Minnesota Golf Committee is pleased to announce the initial 2022 Watchlist of top female and male high school senior golfers under consideration for the sixth annual Ms. Minnesota Golf and Mr. Minnesota Golf Awards.   

A statewide committee chaired by Phillip Ebner and comprised of high school coaches and Minnesota golf leadership will select eight girls and eight boys based on their respective performance in the 2022 high school tournament season.  From the group of finalists, two individual golfers will be chosen as Ms. Minnesota Golf and Mr. Minnesota Golf, and presented with the award, 6 p.m. Sunday, June 12 at Windsong Farm Golf Club in Independence, Minn. 

The 2021 award winners, Camille Kuznik (Orono) and Brett Reid (Community Christian in Willmar), began their freshman year last fall at the University of Wisconsin and Liberty University, respectively. 
All nominees and their families will be invited to attend. For more information, please contact Phillip Ebner at 952-500-2784 or email at psjep1031@gmail.com.

2022 Ms. Minnesota Golf  Watchlist
Mallory Belka, Perham
Ellie Breuer, St. Michael-Albertville
Kennedy Brom, Eastview
Emma Davies, Eden Prairie
Katie Foley, Brainerd
Kayla Goblirsch, New Ulm Cathedral
Sarah Halvorson, Lac Qui Parle Valley
Madi Hicks, Chanhassen
Cora Larson, Alexandria
McKenna Mallow, Detroit Lakes
Isabella McCauley, Simley
Caroline Monty, Stillwater
Lauren Rebrovich, Alexandria
Samantha Youngquist, Chaska
Katelyn Zick, Eden Prairie

2022 Mr. Minnesota Golf Watchlist
Brady Baynes, Eden Prairie
Andrew Cavender, Edina
Peyton Coahran, New London-Spicer
Anders Larson, Pine Island/Zumbrota-Mazeppa
Charlie Nasby, Edina
Hogan Ordal, Lakeville South
Rylin Petry, Fertile-Beltrami
Danny Renner, Chanhassen
Owen Rexing, Rosemount
Mason Roloff, Spring Lake Park
Tyler Seeling, Pequot Lakes
Hank Sogge, Eagan
Nate Stevens, Northfield
Charlie Terwilliger, Eden Prairie
Jack Wetzel, Edina

Warren P Ryan

W.P. Ryan is the MGA’s communications director and editor of Minnesota Golfer magazine. Prior to his communications career, he has worked at several golf clubs in Florida, Maryland and Minnesota "guarding the Titleists" and teaching the game to junior golfers. 

Contact Us

Contact Us

6550 York Avenue South, Suite 411 • Edina, MN 55435 • (952) 927-4643 • (800) 642-4405 • Fax: (952) 927-9642
© 2024 Minnesota Golf Association. All Rights Reserved