2023 Ms. and Mr. Minnesota Golf Watchlist Announced

May 9, 2023 | 1 min.
By Warren P Ryan

EDINA, Minn. (May 9, 2023) – The Ms. and Mr. Minnesota Golf Committee is pleased to announce the initial 2023 Watchlist of top female and male high school senior golfers under consideration for the seventh annual Ms. Minnesota Golf and Mr. Minnesota Golf Awards.   
A statewide committee chaired by Phillip Ebner and comprised of high school coaches and Minnesota golf leadership will select eight girls and eight boys based on their respective performance in the 2023 high school tournament season.  From the group of finalists, two individual golfers will be chosen as Ms. Minnesota Golf and Mr. Minnesota Golf, and presented with the award, 6 p.m. Sunday, June 11 at Windsong Farm Golf Club in Independence, Minn. 
The 2022 award winners, Bella McCauley (Simley) and Nate Stevens (Northfield), began their freshman year last fall at the University of Minnesota and the University of Notre Dame, respectively. 
All nominees and their families will be invited to attend. For more information, please contact Phillip Ebner at 952-500-2784 or email at psjep1031@gmail.com.
2023 Ms. Minnesota Golf Watchlist
Alyssa Jensen, Albert Lea
Avery O'Donnell, Elk River
Brooke Bee, Lake City
Brooke Bothwell, Edina
Emma Berge, Lake City
Emma Lai, Eastview
Grace Petzold, Providence Academy
Hannah Boraas, Alexandria Area
Izzy Olson, Brainerd
Kate Burke, Edina
Kathryn VanArragon, Blaine
Morgan Eckman, Jordan
Morgan Krieger, Pequot Lakes
Nicole Reineke, Chaska
Rose Baynes, Eden Prairie
Victoria Woytassek, Jordan

2023 Mr. Minnesota Golf Watchlist
Arthur Ylitalo, Buffalo
Braeden Sladek, Alexandria Area
Cole Witherow, New Life Academy
Drew Teeter, Albert Lea
Evan Raiche, Lakeville North
Jacob Ferrin, Southwest Christian
Joe Kortan, Moorhead
Joseph Rohlwing, Eastview
Josh Esterley, Chaska
Justin Luan, East Ridge
Karson Patten, Cloquet
Kyler Schwamb, Farmington
Max Wolf, Hopkins
Owen Nielsen, Edina
Tyler Wanous, Eastview
Zach Rouleau, Farmington

Warren P Ryan

W.P. Ryan is the MGA’s communications director and editor of Minnesota Golfer magazine. Prior to his communications career, he has worked at several golf clubs in Florida, Maryland and Minnesota "guarding the Titleists" and teaching the game to junior golfers. 

Contact Us

Contact Us

6550 York Avenue South, Suite 411 • Edina, MN 55435 • (952) 927-4643 • (800) 642-4405 • Fax: (952) 927-9642
© 2024 Minnesota Golf Association. All Rights Reserved